Beer — Sierra Nevada Southern Hemisphere Harvest

My expectations for this one were high. Sierra Nevada Pale Ale is usually my goto beer if I find myself in a bar or restaurant that doesn’t have local beers available. It’s a nice hoppy little ale.

wpid-harvest-sohem_bottle-ciwox1daegat.jpgMy expectation was to find a special beer with an intriguing hop profile. Unfortunately, this is not what I found. The body is a bit thin, there is no noticeable hop flavor at all and very little hop aroma. The hop bitterness is certainly there but that’s as far as it goes. Certainly nothing to suggest it is a fresh hop ale. It was not a pleasure to drink and I forced myself to finish it because it was nearly $6 for the bottle.

Leave a Reply

